Dragon Inn

Kung-Fu movies were never my go-to genre, but after watching a few kung-fu films, I’ve noticed that they’re pretty comedic due to the way they’re edited. However, it seems as though this one wasn’t as funny as Come Drink With Me. I think I actually liked this film more than Come Drink With Me just because I felt like it was more realistic in a way. I feel like the editing in Come Drink With Me was a bit rougher than in Dragon Inn, which allowed the cuts to be less “jumpy” or “sudden,” so the scenes were a lot smoother, which took out some of the unneeded comedy. One of the things that I wasn’t a huge fan of was the fact that every death scene was so dramatic and unrealistic. I remember one scene, the guy literally threw his sword on the ground, then just walked forward a few steps, then fell. I mean, I thought it was pretty funny because of how unrealistic it looked, but it makes me wonder if that’s how the creators of the film intended for it to look like.

Leave a Reply

