Fate of Lee Khan

fateofleekhan18

Fate of Lee Khan might be one of the films I enjoyed the most. I really loved how King Hu used female figures as the heroins. I’m not like a huge feminist or anything either, but I just thought it was really cool that he did that. I loved how strong he made the female characters; not just physically, but also mentally. It made them appear like they were just strong, independent women because they were the ones running things, they were the ones taking care of whatever went wrong, etc; they were in charge of everything. I also thought it was pretty interesting that the majority of the movie took place in a tavern type of place. The last thing that I wanted to point out about the film is that it has a good balance of fighting and regular dialogue. It’s like there’s purpose for the action scenes, whereas in his earlier films, I feel like this was lacking.

be121b5083222db005c900544ce4e34af9907bcfa6cf6d2cf1c70f75b5d67b5f

 

Leave a Reply

