Legend of the Mountain

I thought this was a pretty interesting movie. I felt like it was much different than King Hu’s usual films. I wasn’t a huge fan of this film just because I felt like it was kind of slow. The storyline wasn’t moving along very well; I think this was due to the lack of action in the film. Another thing I wasn’t a huge fan of was the misty look the film had. It’s like throughout the entire film there was a sea of mist invading the screen. I thought it added a cool effect, but after a while, it got kind of annoying and I just wanted to wipe the screen. It made it slightly difficult to see what was going on and overall, it was a small distraction.00-lauberge-du-printemps-crop_1000_420_90_c1

On the other hand, I did appreciate the fact that there was limited dialogue. For me, it’s difficult to read subtitles, while also paying attention to the action, so the limited dialogue made the film a little more enjoyable for me because I was able to better focus on the action. 137836-legend-of-the-mountain-0-230-0-345-crop

Leave a Reply

