The Swordsman

I feel like this film contained more cinematographic elements than his other films. I really liked his use of lights in this film. There was a scene where one of the characters was lighting a candle and it was slightly dark, but when he lit the candle, I’m sure he used some type of light to create the effect that the candle was actually lit. I liked the way the light hit the characters face; I thought they did a great job with making it look like light was actually coming from the candle. In addition to the candle light, I really liked how he played around with using lights to create different times of day.
11653.pngFor example, he used blue lights to recreate night time. I thought it was something that a cool thing for him to experiment with. For that period of time, I feel like he did a pretty good job at conveying those times of day.
the-swordsman-poster

Leave a Reply

